Post-Netherlands Backpacking Trip

THANK YOU

I am grateful to so many people.

To InterExchange, for the support they lent during trying times as an au pair. For the grant and blogging opportunity.

To my Dutch host families for the experience abroad, from which I’ve learned so many valuable lessons.

To everyone who kept in touch with me through facebook, email, and skype. To everyone who has taken the time to read this blog.

To all the people I’ve met along the way, locals and travelers alike, for sharing a meal or conversation with me.

To all my wonderful hosts, who showed me such hospitality, and inspire me to give whenever possible.

To my drivers, for the company and conversation, sometimes going out of their way to help me reach my destination.

To those who kindly bought me dinner, a drink, or anything else to offset the cost of my trip. (Without this category of people, I quite literally could not have traveled as long as I have.)

To John, Jackie, Bea, Nikki, my mom, David, Cora, Salama, and Caitlin; for joining me on my travels, for providing a sense of home on the road.

To my loving family, for their continual encouragement, kind messages, and financial support.

To every person who offered or returned a smile.

To those who inspired me to see the world from a different perspective.

To the close friends I’ve made on this journey; I hope we stay in touch. Come visit me in California.

To the Vipassana centers in England, Cambodia, and Malaysia for providing food, shelter, and a new life framework.

To everyone who has helped me during this journey, I can’t say it enough:

Thank you.

4 thoughts on “THANK YOU

  1. Fly safe, Gado-gado Girl! It’s our pleasure to have you around us, thank you for being such a good friend, roommate, and extensive family member of us too! We’ll see you in another part of the world, hopefully soon! Miss you already!

    • I MISS YOU BOTH TERRIBLY! I’m so glad that you two were my last two hosts on my long journey, I always felt so comfortable in your home. Now we just need to get you both out to California.

      (also, I just read your couchsurfing post, and I love it!)

  2. Thank you for letting me join you on your travels. Because of you, I was able to fulfill a dream of mine that I was scared I’d never have the guts to do, or I’d let life take over and that dream would stay just a dream.

    Love you Jules! Fly safe 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

