Indie30 Blog Challenge

Day 3: Travel Style

My main goal while traveling is to meet and interact with as many people as possible. And so my travel style is a reflection of that objective.

I stay with locals, yielding an insider view to a city.

I hitchhike to my destinations, meeting some of the most friendly and kind people along the way.

When not using hospitality sites, house/pet sitting is a nice alternative. With the amenities of a home and the privacy to unwind, it’s one of my favorite accommodation options.

I try to return to the same restaurants and snack stalls to build relationships with local vendors.

And volunteering is a wonderful way to connect with like-minded locals.

An added perk– a lot of these approaches cut down on travel costs! I’ve found that less money usually = more fun and adventure.

4 thoughts on “Day 3: Travel Style

  1. Pingback: Day 6, Money | Wander. Learn. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

