Indie30 Blog Challenge

Day 10, Strange Food

This time around, during my 17 months abroad in Europe and Southeast Asia, I didn’t try anything that appeared outwardly strange to me. But I think that’s mostly because I’m now a vegetarian. Without meat or seafood in the diet, I think it’s pretty difficult to shock.

But I wasn’t a vegetarian the first time I went to Cambodia, in 2010.

Behold, fried crickets!

31710_1446233923526_8306908_n

 

You can see the fear in my eyes. But it didn’t have any outrageous flavors, just tasted like a salty and crunchy snack.

And that concludes my experience with trying “strange” foods. More words tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

