Indie30 Blog Challenge

Day 19, South America

South America is incredibly high on my list of places to visit. I have the goal for 2014 to become fluent in Spanish, and given the opportunity to visit, I’m sure I could make that goal a reality. Places like Colombia, Perú, Chile, Argentina, and Ecuador call my name. I really would love to visit all of South America, Spanish-speaking or not. In Suriname, I could try my hand at speaking Dutch again.

And in Brazil, I can visit my good friend Bea.

In front of Buckingham Palace

In front of Buckingham Palace

The above picture is a perfect representation of what it means to have friends all over the world. Bea and I met in the Netherlands through the au pair agency Travel Active. When she attended my going-away gathering in Amsterdam, I thought we wouldn’t see each other for some time. As luck would have it, she was traveling in London at the same time I was, just a couple months later. We indulged in everything Sherlock and Harry Potter, which made for a wonderful reunion.

everything Sherlock!

13113609454_6d6de61da6_o

Somewhere along the way, this post stopped being about South America. My apologies. Point being, I can’t wait for our next geeky encounter, hopefully in Brazil 😀

5 thoughts on “Day 19, South America

  1. Pingback: Day 20, Africa | Wander. Learn. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

